Bicheno Building Inspections

 Bicheno Building Inspector

Hobart Building inspections also located at Beaumaris Tasmania and travel up the east coast every week. We are now doing building inspections at Bicheno, Coles Bay, Swansea, Triabunna and Orford. If you need a building inspection call us today, with over 40 years of experience, a licensed builder, and fully insured with PI insurance we have you covered. For all types of building inspections. Contact us today Email or
Call now 0417 589 089
or Contact us

 

129★★★★★Google My Business Reviews

Whether you are selling or looking to purchase a new home I'd strongly recommend seeking out Chris to provide an accurate and honest assessment of the quality of build and structual integrity of your home.Matt HarveyFebruary 24, 2024
alexa shawJanuary 12, 2024
Not only is Chris friendly, he is very professional and is very detailed with his inspectionsJaron KingstonJanuary 2, 2024
Very knowledgeable and expert building inspector. They look every nooks and corners. If you are buying house they are the right building inspector you are looking for. They will not disappoint you. They will see what we can’t. Thank you for helping me.Sudip PandayJanuary 1, 2024
Chris Westcott is an excellent and knowledgeable building inspector. He goes over the building with a fine-toothed comb, noting and photographing each and every defect. His reports are detailed and comprehensive and he will talk you through his findings. Chris is not in league with the real estate companies so he provides an honest independent assessment which is crucial if you are considering buying a property. Highly recommended.Sean SmithOctober 20, 2023
Very trustworthy, can highly recommendJulseyOctober 20, 2023
Detailed, comprehensive and thorough report with clear pictures and descriptions. Quick to inspect and deliver the report.Sophia ColpoSeptember 28, 2023
I'm truly impressed by the level of detail in the report and a lot of photos. Chris also answer all my concern. Highly recommended!Changwu CaoSeptember 19, 2023
We used Hobart Building Inspections and the service was excellent. Chris was able to look at the property with only a few days notice and provided a comprehensive report. Highly recommended.Em CAugust 7, 2023
I would book Chris anytime. Everything was great from start to finish. Had no issues at allDwight FrederickAugust 3, 2023
I’d highly recommend Chris from Hobart Building Inspections. He came out to do the property inspection on the east coast very promptly and took the time to do a thorough inspection. We received a detailed report in a timely manner and he also spoke to us on the phone to explain his findings. The price was reasonable too.Meredith CameronAugust 3, 2023
Hobart Building inspections in my experience were very professional and informative. Answered any question we had and produced a thorough report in a timely fashion. Would highly recommend to othersMatt KennedyAugust 1, 2023
katrina mollaJuly 29, 2023
bishwoksen adhikariJuly 28, 2023
Chris arrived on time and was great to deal with. He noticed issue's that other's had not and provided excellent solutions for my situation.Blake KennedyJuly 27, 2023
Best money I’ve ever spent! Chris was super efficient with exceptional communication skills. He was onto every tiny detail & was crucial to me not buying a nightmare property! The highest possible recommendation.Andrea SmithJuly 26, 2023
Chris provided a thorough pre-purchase inspection report and was very helpful in helping us to understanding the cost and complexity of the defects he uncovered. We will definitely use his services again.Conor YoungJune 23, 2023
Great service. Chris responded quickly and had the very thorough report completed within days. His keen eye helped us make the right decision.Arthur & Rosie LathourisMarch 18, 2023
Chris has been very professional and very thorough with his reports. He provides alot of pictures which makes it easy for us to understand what it's all about and take necessary actions. He is also very prompt and very reliable. We highly recommend him.Fatema QaderFebruary 21, 2023
Chris provided an excellent overview of the property, showing good attention to detail and knowledge in building. I would recommend Chris if you are after an independent assesment!Toby MaddernFebruary 4, 2023
Great to deal with and extremely thorough in his inspection.Glenn CarsonFebruary 3, 2023
Chris has done a great job helping us understand the property we were buying and also any issues that were not to code. He has also helped us in the past to avoid buying a property that was going to require major structural work.Ryan DouglasJanuary 31, 2023
Chris is fantastic. He completed our Building Inspection in a timely manner and was approachable with all questions that we had. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase a property.Steven PurseJanuary 9, 2023
We were very impressed with the professional and quick response we had to the job we required.Maree MossJanuary 7, 2023
Chris provided me with a Builders Report. I found him to be very professional, knowledgeable and available to talk about any issues which were concerning me. He was very valuable in my decision to purchase a property. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him.Cheryl AdamsDecember 2, 2022
Great to work with.Nic WhitsonNovember 17, 2022
Highly recommend contacting Chris for a building inspection .Troy CliffordNovember 17, 2022
Chris provided a prompt and honest service. He has very good communication skills and is able to explain the intricacies of the Tasmanian building standards and processes in an understandable way. You’ll want Chris on your team! Thanks so much.Tina SJune 8, 2022
Chris was very kindness, thorough and helpful in inspecting the house that we were going to buy. Definitely recommend him!Huyen NguyenJune 6, 2022
Thanks Chris for a fast professional inspection, and another one a week later. Your highly detailed report and advice on contracts really helped us to make an informed decision before purchase. Everyone should have this report done for peace of mind, and making smart choices. Highly recommended business for sure.judy geoffApril 3, 2022
Thank Chris for everything he had done for me. Highly recommend professionalism, have a very detailed inspection throughout the house. Find out there are some drainage problem underneath the house, he sent me the list of professional whom I can get quote for the repair cost. He also reminded me that under building warranty, I could have find the builder to fix everything for us. Luckily, I ended up do find the builder and they do all the repair job for me. Chris is a very nice person, he is very patient to explain the issue with me, and going through some part of report with me. During the inspection period, I have called him several times about the issue mentioned in the report, he is very helpful and very patient. Highly recommend him.Taylor WongApril 3, 2022
Chris saw the building quickly and was reliable. He did a very thorough inspection and spent time with me to explain everything in detail. I feel confident going into this- thanks Chris!Emma LefroyFebruary 19, 2022
Can’t speak highly enough of the Service Chris offered. He was extremely professional and accommodating to my needs. When there was an issue he felt I needed additional professional information on he was able to provide me with a list of people to speak with and spoke with them also to clearly explain the issues. He was prompt and always willing to go the extra mile. I would not hesitate to recommend him or use his services again.Natasha WilliamsFebruary 19, 2022
Chris did a pre-purchase building inspection for our unit. I found Chris very professional and easy to speak with. Chris was more than happy to answer our queries and provide direction on where to go to fix any problems identified.Emmett BerryFebruary 3, 2022
I can’t imagine a better building inspector than Chris Westcott of Hobart Building Inspectors. Chris was totally professional at every level and his inspection report covered more than everything we needed to make an informed decision on a property we were interested in. I can’t recommend Chris highly enough.Scott SchorrJanuary 26, 2022
Chris was an absolute professional to deal with when we were purchasing a property from interstate. He patiently explained to me how to go about about the building clause when I had no idea. His advice was fantastic. Chris attended the property we wanted to buy at very short notice and provided a detailed report with photos within hours. He paid attention to detail and flagged anything which was a potential issue, recommending we get it checked further. Luckily for us, there were no issues but we appreciated Chris helping us through the process and giving us piece of mind. We highly recommend Chris and would not hesitate to use him again in the future.Brooke WallingJanuary 18, 2022
Chis is very thorough with his report and would recommend him to anyone buying locally but especially interstate. Would not hesitate to use him again.brendan healyJanuary 3, 2022
Chris did a great job for us on a pre-purchase inspection. Clearly he has a great eye for detail and pointed out a lot of small things you would easily miss.Lewis JohnsDecember 14, 2021
We were interstate buyers in Tasmania and used Chris from Hobart Building Inspections on recommendation. He was friendly and very thorough, really investING the time to inspect the property in great detail. I would highly recommend his services.Hall O'MeagherAugust 27, 2021
Thanks to Chris and his due diligence I was able to pull out of a sales contract just in time. Chris has saved me a lot of heart ache down the track. Thanks Chris and thanks for cancelling your Covid Vac to fulfill my contract deadline........you're a legend !!!Ruth RehfischAugust 13, 2021
Incredible service! Would highly recommend Hobart Building Inspections to anyone looking to purchase a property. Chris was professional, friendly and most importantly clear and direct. He provided a highly thorough and independent report which ultimately saved me a small fortune. 100% will be using Chris' services again!Chris NicholsonJuly 19, 2021
Absolutely wonderful service. Chris did an excellent job - report was very thorough and the inclusion of detailed photos supporting the report was really helpful. Chris also took the time to answer our questions. Very professional and would definitely recommend.Rebecca WoodJuly 11, 2021
Chris was fantastic, I rang him , he was on the job right away. Really nice bloke and reliable with good communication,I would definitely ring him again for any job I needed doing ! Great work.Jenny BeattieJuly 5, 2021
Chris was prompt with his service and gave a detailed report. He also took the time to phone us and talk through the report.Kim TaylorJune 22, 2021
Highly recommend Chris of Hobart Building Inspections. He was extremely thorough in his report. He was professional, honest, responsive and easy to communicate with.Shannon LloydJune 8, 2021
We recently got Chris to inspect a property that we were looking to purchase. He responded quickly and completed the inspection and report within a few days of our contacting him. He did a really thorough job and identified a number of important issues with the property which helped us to make an informed decision on whether to continue the purchase. He was also happy to talk on the phone to answer any questions we had about his report.David HockingJune 8, 2021
From start to finish Chris did an amazing job he accommodated a last-minute request even though he had personal plans. When inspecting the property, he was very honest and upfront with things he knew needed work but also in things he was not comfortable answering but was able to refer me to resources that would assist me. The building report was prompt taking less than a day to get to me but was still very thorough including pictures, details, and recommendations. I would highly recommend Chris he was easy to work with and it was clear that he was looking after my best interests as a home buyer.jordan unMay 20, 2021
We had a thorough and professional experience with Chris. Contacted me post inspection with solid feedback and expert knowledge. Report was detailed and clearly explained with photographs and advice consistent throughout. I would highly recommend Hobart Building Inspections for a fast and efficient quality service.Kristin TerryApril 23, 2021
Chris was great to deal with, completed the report quickly and thoroughly, and took the time to explain it all properly. His advice was very helpful in our negotiations, and his services are good value.Bek McWhirterApril 23, 2021
 building inspection Bicheno

building inspection Bicheno

For all Google reviews click here